Discover Your Cat's Enneagram Personality Type

Enneagram Symbol

The Enneagram (pronounced any-a-gram) is a popular personality typing system to help us humans better understand what motivates us to act the way we do. It consists of nine types represented by the nine numbers of the Enneagram symbol. Although we have elements of all nine types, one of the types is more dominant for us than the others. Below are some common labels used for each type.

  • Type 1 - The Perfectionist, The Reformer, The Good Person
  • Type 2 - The Helper, The Giver, The Loving Person
  • Type 3 - The Performer, The Achiever, The Effective Person
  • Type 4 - The Individualist, The Romantic, The Original Person
  • Type 5 - The Observer, The Investigator, The Wise Person
  • Type 6 - The Loyalist, The Loyal Skeptic, The Loyal Person
  • Type 7 - The Enthusiast, The Epicure, The Joyful Person
  • Type 8 - The Challenger, The Protector, The Powerful Person
  • Type 9 - The Peacemaker, The Mediator, The Peaceful Person

It can be hard to resist the temptation to apply the Enneagram personality types to your cat. The problem is that much of what's described by the Enneagram types is specifically human and doesn't translate well to our feline friends. For example, the type 1 label of reformer just wouldn't make much sense when you're talking about a cat.

What's needed is a tweaking of the type descriptions to better generalize the types to cat behavior. Here at we did just that on the pages linked below and also created a free Enneacat test that scores how closely your cat fits each type based on the responses you give.

Note: If you want to try a free human version of an Enneagram test for yourself then click here.

You may also be interested in these pages.